Pre-Order Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music

You can now pre-order my next album, Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1!


There are a couple of ways you can do so.

  1. Want a CD? Consider supporting my Kickstarter Campaign to make it happen and reserve yourself an autographed copy!
  2. Don’t want a CD and just a digital copy? You can pre-order the album on Bandcamp!

Looking forward to sharing the entire album with you on May 1st, 2017!

Hear Gunslinger before anyone else!

If you’ve been following along, you know I’ve been working on the first of many releases based on The Dark Tower series by Stephen King.

I’m getting really close to finishing up this first volume which is tentatively titled “Gunslinger – A Journey To The Dark Tower in Music” and I’m going to give you the opportunity to hear the entire album in it’s entirety before anyone else! You can do that by becoming a Patron of mine on Patreon!

Never heard of Patreon before? Well, Patreon is a way to support artists directly, sort of a modern-day patron-of-the-arts. But instead of the old model of one major patron, this a way for lots of folks to become micro-patrons and together become that bedrock of support for artists like me.  And for as little as $1 per month, you can hear how Gunslinger is taking shape!

So head on over to my Patreon page and see what I have to offer!

Thanks a million for your support!

  • Keith



Gunslinger – A Musical Journey to The Dark Tower: Volume 1

(Update 02/23/2017, First single is now released and available everywhere! (iTunes, Spotify, Google PlayTidal, Bandcamp, CD Baby, etc)
Gunslinger – A Musical Journey to The Dark Tower: Volume 1.

How does that title sound?  You may have noticed that I recently posted the following track to my Soundcloud page.  If you missed it, here it is!

I have always wanted to do a musical interpretation of The Dark Tower series by Stephen King, but I was holding out till I could do some equipment and software upgrades. However, during a Facebook Live session on 1-16-2017 I was working on something from scratch and it was very close to the sound I wanted to produce for this Dark Tower series, so I decided to polish it up and begin the journey. It sparked in my mind the various themes I want to include for the various characters in the series.

Wait, so you’re gong to do a musical interpretation of the ENTIRE Dark Tower series? That’s certainly something extremely ambitious”  Yes it is, and yes that’s my goal.

Obviously this is not something that’s going to all be flying out at everyone this year.  This is a multi year project, and in between I’ll still be releasing the occasional ambient styled and chill out styled albums I have released before.  However, I play to have one Dark Tower release each year.

I’ll be doing another read through of the series while I take detailed notes and form the themes throughout the series. My current plan is to have 1 release per book in the series.  The names of the releases won’t match exactly to the titles of the book, but will be close.  For example, my thoughts on the title for the first release is the title of this post, “Gunslinger – A Musical Journey to The Dark Tower: Volume 1”.  We’ll see if that sticks.

So with that said, here is my “Tentative” release schedule for these.  Of course, if inspiration hits early and work is completed early this will adjust.

  1. The Dark Tower: The Gunslinger – 2017
  2. The Dark Tower II: The Drawing of the Three – 2018
  3. The Dark Tower III: The Waste Lands – 2019
  4. The Dark Tower IV: Wizard and Glass – 2020
  5. The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole – 2021
  6. The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla – 2022
  7. The Dark Tower VI: Song of Susannah – 2023
  8. The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower – 2024

You’ll notice that I include The Wind Through the Keyhole in the middle of the main books as it is set chronologically between Wizard and Glass and Wolves of the Calla.

This track, Life for your crop, that I’m sharing with you represents a common theme that will be carried out with the series.  A sort of march or cadence to follow us along through the journey.

For your father’s sake, listen. I will set my watch and warrant on it that you will enjoy.

I can’t wait to share more with you from the music of Mid-World.

Thankee Sai!