The dark came down and the world moved on. Gunslinger is complete!

I took another ritual drive today listening to the latest mixes on the tracks for Gunslinger – A Journey To The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1, and I think I’m finally done. Done with the music that is, for the first volume in my multi-release series of music inspired by Stephen King’s The Dark Tower books.

Gunslinger - WordPress Banner 2

If your new to this blog and my music, let me give you a bit of background.

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.”

One of the most famous quotes from a Stephen King novel. They are also the very first words that begin the story of The Gunslinger, which is the first book in Kings’ magnum opus series, the Dark Tower.

The series tells the story of Roland Deschain, Mid-World’s last gunslinger, who is traveling southeast across Mid-World’s post-apocalyptic landscape, searching for the powerful but elusive magical edifice known as The Dark Tower.

I’ve been making music for several years.  Occasionally, I release what I like to call “Original ‘N’otion Picture Soundtracks”.  These are albums of music where I pour my heart and soul into producing music for an idea or story I have in mind, but no film attached.

In this case, the story already existed and sure they are finally making an official movie, however I have always wanted to do my own musical interpretation for the series. Imagine reading Kings’ magnum opus along with music themed against this story. His vision in story put to my vision in music.

There are other worlds than these.”

But of course, like I mentioned… this is the first in a series of releases.  My tentative release schedule for all of them is as follows:

  1. The Dark Tower: The Gunslinger – 2017
  2. The Dark Tower II: The Drawing of the Three – 2018
  3. The Dark Tower III: The Waste Lands – 2019
  4. The Dark Tower IV: Wizard and Glass – 2020
  5. The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole – 2021
  6. The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla – 2022
  7. The Dark Tower VI: Song of Susannah – 2023
  8. The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower – 2024

And now I believe I’m complete with the music for the first album which I’m officially settling on the title of “Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1”.  This is a major milestone in the process!

I’m also trying to raise funds to have a physical CD made for the album via this Kickstarter campaign. I need physical CDs to really promote it to various radio stations and review sites that still require physical product.  If you would like to help, please click right here to see the various options available to you!  Note that even if you don’t buy CDs or even have a CD player anymore you can STILL help a great deal by selecting the “World has moved on” pledge which entitles you to a digital version of the final album once released.

I still have a ton of work todo however before the album itself is complete.  Still on the agenda to complete are the following items:

  1. Finish album artwork for the CD booklet, credits, etc.
  2. Generate a digital booklet that’s included with the digital album at Bandcamp.
  3. Develop more interesting ways to promote the album
  4. A laundry list of other things.

So with that said, it’s back to work I go on all of the artwork, booklet information, etc.  Just wanted to let you know that the music is now complete!

Thankee Sai!

Keith Richie




Pre-Order Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music

You can now pre-order my next album, Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1!


There are a couple of ways you can do so.

  1. Want a CD? Consider supporting my Kickstarter Campaign to make it happen and reserve yourself an autographed copy!
  2. Don’t want a CD and just a digital copy? You can pre-order the album on Bandcamp!

Looking forward to sharing the entire album with you on May 1st, 2017!

The Maestoso Interstellar Suite 10 Year Anniversary Edition

Well, now that Skylines is complete I’m moving on to my next project.

And that project, is a 10 Year Anniversary Extended Edition of my album The Maestoso Interstellar Suite.

This album will not just be a re-mastered, re-release of the same material. In fact, this will be a revised, re-mastered AND Extended album celebrating the 10 year anniversary of one of my most popular albums.

I’ve certainly learned a lot over the last 10 years as a musician, and I want to take that knowledge and make this 10 year anniversary edition something special.

The album will be revised to clean up some elements that are a bit sloppy in my opinion, and it will be professionally mastered.

Additionally, I plan on extending the album to a two disc set.  That’s right, additional parts and movements will be added to it to create a near 2 hour space music epic!

I also plan on releasing a “Behind the scenes” series of video postings as I work on this album.

This will certainly be my most ambitious project to date, and I can’t wait to start working on it with passion and sharing with you as the album progresses.

Check out the announcement video below!  It includes SOME of the enhancements I’m working on for the album!

Oh, and one last thing.  As I’m working on the album, I’ll be doing a “Behind the Music”  / “Making of…” video series where you’ll get to watch, listen, and commentate as I produce this album!  So be sure be sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel at so you don’t miss a thing!  The direct playlist that will contain the series is available by clicking this link.

And here are the direct links to each posting and video in the series (Updated as they are generated)

I have also initiated a Kickstarter campaign to help escalate the project. If you have the time, I would encourage you to visit the campaign page and read more about what I hope to achieve.


– Keith Richie