Help me reach my goal for Gunslinger!

You may or may not be aware of my current Kickstarter Campaign to raise funds to have a physical CD produced for my next album Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1.  Gunslinger is the first in a set of releases that I’ll be creating inspired by The Dark Tower series of books by Stephen King.

As of today, I’m only at 42% to my goal with only 10 days left in the campaign!

My goal is to have a physical CD produced for this album that I can use for promotional purposes. By helping me with this goal, you’re not only getting a copy of Gunslinger, but also my previous album Mister Stichs!  How’s that for a deal!

I have released several albums over the years with my most recent releases being Digital only. My latest albums such as Mister Stichs, The Maestoso Interstellar Suite, Skylines and Ambient Highways were released in digital form and are proving to be very successful albums thus far. Yet I find that I need physical CDs in order to send to various music review sites as well as radio stations for potential airplay.  This is generally the desired media they need, and sometimes the only media they will accept.

Yes I know, even though “The World has Moved On” away from actually buying physical CDs (and even then downloading music!), the fact of the matter is, they are still needed to have a strong impact promotion wise.  That’s why I’m asking for your help.

There are many ways you can help with your pledge.  It’s not just about getting a physical CD for yourself.  You don’t have to, to help!  In fact, I have a reward titled “The World has Moved On” for that very reason!  It’s a way for you to help, and get a digital copy of the album for yourself in return.  Of course, if you want a CD, you can even get an autographed copy signed by yours truly!

So, can you help?  If so, please visit the campaign page by clicking here and selecting a pledge level that suits you!

Are you someone who has already pledged or, are you someone who just wants to spread the news?  Then please share this link to the campaign with your friends, family, and social contacts you think may be interested. Especially if they are fans of The Dark Tower!

Thankee Sai and long days and pleasant nights!

Keith Richie


The dark came down and the world moved on. Gunslinger is complete!

I took another ritual drive today listening to the latest mixes on the tracks for Gunslinger – A Journey To The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1, and I think I’m finally done. Done with the music that is, for the first volume in my multi-release series of music inspired by Stephen King’s The Dark Tower books.

Gunslinger - WordPress Banner 2

If your new to this blog and my music, let me give you a bit of background.

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.”

One of the most famous quotes from a Stephen King novel. They are also the very first words that begin the story of The Gunslinger, which is the first book in Kings’ magnum opus series, the Dark Tower.

The series tells the story of Roland Deschain, Mid-World’s last gunslinger, who is traveling southeast across Mid-World’s post-apocalyptic landscape, searching for the powerful but elusive magical edifice known as The Dark Tower.

I’ve been making music for several years.  Occasionally, I release what I like to call “Original ‘N’otion Picture Soundtracks”.  These are albums of music where I pour my heart and soul into producing music for an idea or story I have in mind, but no film attached.

In this case, the story already existed and sure they are finally making an official movie, however I have always wanted to do my own musical interpretation for the series. Imagine reading Kings’ magnum opus along with music themed against this story. His vision in story put to my vision in music.

There are other worlds than these.”

But of course, like I mentioned… this is the first in a series of releases.  My tentative release schedule for all of them is as follows:

  1. The Dark Tower: The Gunslinger – 2017
  2. The Dark Tower II: The Drawing of the Three – 2018
  3. The Dark Tower III: The Waste Lands – 2019
  4. The Dark Tower IV: Wizard and Glass – 2020
  5. The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole – 2021
  6. The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla – 2022
  7. The Dark Tower VI: Song of Susannah – 2023
  8. The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower – 2024

And now I believe I’m complete with the music for the first album which I’m officially settling on the title of “Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1”.  This is a major milestone in the process!

I’m also trying to raise funds to have a physical CD made for the album via this Kickstarter campaign. I need physical CDs to really promote it to various radio stations and review sites that still require physical product.  If you would like to help, please click right here to see the various options available to you!  Note that even if you don’t buy CDs or even have a CD player anymore you can STILL help a great deal by selecting the “World has moved on” pledge which entitles you to a digital version of the final album once released.

I still have a ton of work todo however before the album itself is complete.  Still on the agenda to complete are the following items:

  1. Finish album artwork for the CD booklet, credits, etc.
  2. Generate a digital booklet that’s included with the digital album at Bandcamp.
  3. Develop more interesting ways to promote the album
  4. A laundry list of other things.

So with that said, it’s back to work I go on all of the artwork, booklet information, etc.  Just wanted to let you know that the music is now complete!

Thankee Sai!

Keith Richie




Pre-Order Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music

You can now pre-order my next album, Gunslinger – A Journey to The Dark Tower in Music: Volume 1!


There are a couple of ways you can do so.

  1. Want a CD? Consider supporting my Kickstarter Campaign to make it happen and reserve yourself an autographed copy!
  2. Don’t want a CD and just a digital copy? You can pre-order the album on Bandcamp!

Looking forward to sharing the entire album with you on May 1st, 2017!